AMLOKIND AT - Blood Pressure Medicine - ( Amlodipine & Atenolol ) Review By Dr Rupal #MedKYC 1



AtenololReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/1/2018)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I took atenolol for 15 years for high blood pressure. Worst decision I ever made! I had quite a few low grade side effects and over the years it got worse and worse. I didn’t realize it was this medication because I had taken it so long. The last three and a half years I had a lot of serious medical problems, my glands were extremely swollen and painful, I lost the ability to smell, I had severe diarrhea and pain. I literally was a the point of death! I had thirteen different drs and specialist, seven different procedures, nine different kinds of medications all in hopes of healing me. Nothing worked until I stopped taking atenolol! Not one of the drs even questioned the atenolol, only by God’s grace did I look at the side effects online. I saw my dr and got a different blood pressure medication and within the first day of stopping atenolol I felt relief! It’s been three weeks since I stopped taking atenolol and I am improving everyday, my only worry now is that some of the damage this pill caused me is not permanent!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedAtenololfor Ventricular TachycardiaReport

I was very hesitant to take this. I'm 43 and suffer (and I mean suffer) from PVC's and SVT. They both are debilitating mentally especially. That being said I finally caved and tried this at my GP's recommendation. I take 25mg's per day....but I break the pill in half and take 12.5mg in the morning and 12.5mg in the evening. Night and day difference. PVC's dropped 90-95%. Additionally my heart rate never races anymore. Exercise tolerance was a concern of mine as I like to workout. My heart rate does seem to have a ceiling, but the ceiling doesn't cause me to get light headed. In FACT I'm starting to think that the Atenolol is allowing my heart to work how it should instead of racing. Example...typically after doing a set of pull ups...my heart would jump up to 150-160bpm. Now it pegs around 130-132 and doesn't go above it. I feel much better while exercising. Time will tell but for now I love this drug.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/25/2018)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I have taken Taken Atenonol for eleven years for tachycardia and high blood pressure. It has been a good medicine

Report
2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/26/2017)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I was dignosed with hypertension and Irregular heartbeat and was prescribed Atenolol for both. Even though the atenolol was effective for both issues, the side effects were terrible! I dealt with tingling in fingers, insomnia, light headiness, dizziness,joint pain, confusion and sometimes I would lose my balance when I would go from sitting to standing. After 8 months of dealing with the side effects I talked with my doctor and I no longer take Atenolol.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (4/1/2017)

RatedAtenololfor Heart DiseaseReport

When I was on half of a 25 mg tablet, there were no side effects, but I was still experiencing heart palpitations. When the dosage was increased to 25 mg, I experienced chronic and severe diarrhea. It took 4 months to figure out that this medication was the cause. I had no other adverse effects while on this medication.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/23/2017)

RatedAtenololfor Unstable AnginaReport

I was put on 1/2 25mg tablet for skipped painful heartbeat I don't know what u call that and a high heart rate it stopped the pain in the heart but has caused severe depression while on antidepressants severe pain in all my joints knees elbows shoulders and muscles and now as of tonight itching and sore spots on my tongue and nausea I am going to discontinue this drug and will contact my doctor in the am. In my opinion this can be a dangerous drug severe depression my poor husband would agree not good for me. Itching burning itching of my shin. So please be advised because they said no rash or joint pain i say severe side affects for me.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/15/2017)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

My daughter is 16, she took atenolol for 2 wk.s for help lower her BP, she was experiencing low BP after taking medication 2wk.s for that it became very high. So was given this med. She became very moody, and depressed. It did help the BP. But the depression and attitude change was is bad that we are going to go back to trying to manage the low BP some other way. My upbeat happy daughter has experienced a major change and it is very scary.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/8/2017)

RatedAtenololfor Alcohol WithdrawalReport

My bp was 240 / 160 now it stays at 110 / 70 I am using a combo and with a regular 30 minutes walk results are great and zero salt or sugar

Report
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/19/2016)

RatedAtenololfor Supraventricular TachycardiaReport

20 with heart damage from Lupus. It helps my PVC's and tachycardia. Only down side is I already have low blood pressure so I get dizzy. Having a high salt diet helps this. I'm just glad to be able to workout again without having to worry about a heart attack.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/17/2016)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I have been taking this drug for about ten years and it has lowered by blood pressure to acceptable levels without uncomfortable side effects until I read recently that it could be the cause of my blurred vision and possible thinning of my hair. I will discuss this now with my doctor.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/18/2016)

RatedAtenololfor Heart DiseaseReport

Has Atenolol caused hair loss for anyone? It's been good for blood pressure.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (9/1/2016)

RatedAtenololfor AnxietyReport

I'm a 36 yr old female who has never had to take a long term medication and was skeptical about taking it, I have anxiety attacks and (Pvt.) pulmonary ventricular tachycardia, I was on 25mg for about a year only side effect is tiredness in the evening, am now on 1/2mg and tiredness has gone away

Report
5 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (8/15/2016)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

works well my blood pressure is down. sometimes high but mostly controlled

Report
5 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/29/2016)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I have been taking Atenolol 50mg since I was 19 years old for high blood pressure, I am now 36 and have never had an issue with this medication, it works well.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/22/2016)

RatedAtenololfor Ventricular TachycardiaReport

Slows my heart rate down within 30 minutes. Love this medicine. I also have hyperthyroid so I take 50mg in the morning and 50mg at night as needed.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (6/7/2016)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I have had a rapid heart rate as early as 19 years old when I turn 30 I started taking Atenolol 50 milligrams now I have been on it for 12 years and I truly believe that this pill saves my life every day because if I don't have it I feel like I will have a stroke... However the last few days I have been feeling like my dosage isn't High Enough I'm wondering if I'm getting immuned even though I've been on it for 12 years

Report
5 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/20/2016)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I have been experiencing dry mouth. Can I take a different pill that would not dry my mouth. Very uncomfortable!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/15/2016)

RatedAtenololfor Supraventricular TachycardiaReport

Used to get rapid heart rate and high blood pressure and this medication has cured them both. I only take 1/2 of a 25 mg I weigh about 185lbs. I recommend this medication highly. I don't have an actual diagnosed heart condition though. I would differ to what your Dr. says though.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/27/2016)

RatedAtenololfor HypertensionReport

I take 25 mg Atendol once a day (6:00 pm) for rapid heart rate. It works well. This was added because Amlodioine , 5 mg. (I take this first thing in the morning) was lowering my blood pressure, but not pulse enough. After Atenolol was added, about 5 months ago, I have gained a lot of weight, about 20 lbs. and have developed large brownish blotches under my arms and between my upper thighs and going slightly down my upper thighs, and around my stomach. I have break through blood spots on my arms, purpura, that come and go. I'm not sure about this medication or if it's an interaction with amlodipine, or the Diclofenac, 50 mg. twice daily that I take for arthritis. My Dr.has said they don't cause problems together, but SOMETHING is wrong. Is the 20 lbs. fluid retention from Atenolol??? Does it cause the other symptoms I have?

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/25/2015)

RatedAtenololfor Ventricular TachycardiaReport

I've been on Atenolol since 1989, 100 mg. a day, minimal side effects, until lately, as i'm approaching 50, I now am seeing a few more side effects. Does Atenolol make you crave salt? in the past yr., I've been craving salt. I've heard Atenolol can raise potassium, and lower sodium? This is accompanied by muscle cramps which go away after having salty food.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Taking beta-blockers for anxiety - Inderal/Toprol

Atenolol Reviews
Atenolol Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Atenolol Reviews pictures

Atenolol Reviews advise
Atenolol Reviews forecasting photo

Atenolol Reviews foto
Atenolol Reviews picture

Atenolol Reviews Atenolol Reviews new photo
Atenolol Reviews new photo

foto Atenolol Reviews
pictures Atenolol Reviews

Watch Atenolol Reviews video
Watch Atenolol Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Atenolol Reviews, atenolol-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Atenolol Reviews, atenolol-reviews/ , atenolol-reviews/

Related News


New couple alert Taylor Swift and Tom Hiddleston photographed kissing in Rhode Island
Lentil Celery Root Soup
How To Organize Your Beauty and HairProducts
How to Make Cute Tea Party Invitations
How to Probate an Estate in California
Secrets From the Set: 5 Surprising Facts About The GreatGatsby’
9 Smoothing Bras to Prevent Back Bulge
21 Fun and Creative Thanksgiving Crafts
Alexander Wang 2010 Swiss Textile AwardWinner
Hepatitis C Causing Liver Damage in Greater Numbers
Candid Celebrity Style: Best Of 2008
How to Eat Balut
Pale Lip Color
Kendall Jenners Guide to Dressing for the Holidays
Five Books To Help You Pretend You’re Still On Holiday



Date: 19.12.2018, 11:49 / Views: 41542